Give to the Life Sciences Orchestra

The U-M Life Sciences Orchestra is a program of Arts in Health at Michigan Medicine and relies on donations of all sizes and dues paid by our members to fund all expenses associated with preparing for and presenting two free annual concerts at Hill Auditorium.

Dr. Michael DiPietro and Alice Fishman
Sciences Orchestra Endowed Fund gives the LSO ‘staying power’

Michael DiPietro, MD, and his wife Alice Fishman have helped ensure that the LSO will endure far into the future, with a generous gift that helps create an endowment for the orchestra.

Learn more

How to Give

The LSO is self-supporting, and we hope all who enjoy our music and believe in our unique role in the university community will consider giving. You or your business may choose to support the LSO via a number of giving options: 

  • Sponsor a Student Member: $100
  • Sponsor a Concerto Competition: $5,000
  • Name a Chair: $10,000
  • Underwrite a Concert: $15,000
  • Sponsor a Season: $25,000
  • Your Choice: any amount

Secure online giving via credit card 

LSO Endowed Fund      

LSO Annual Fund 

  • If you prefer to mail a check, please make it payable to the U-M Life Sciences Orchestra and mail to:
    Michigan Medicine Office of Development
    Attn: Gift Handling, Life Sciences Orchestra
    777 E. Eisenhower Parkway, Suite 650, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-3268
  • Planned donations: Including the Life Sciences Orchestra in your bequest, trust or other life-income donation provides lasting support for our important program while meeting your own long-term financial and philanthropic goals. For more information about private support for the LSO, contact Elaine Sims at Michigan Medicine at 734-936-7634.

All contributions to the Life Sciences Orchestra through the University of Michigan qualify as tax-deductible charitable contributions.

The Life Sciences Orchestra wishes to thank those who have provided support for the current season
Professor Kenneth Kiesler, Professional Volunteer Corps, U-M School of Music, Theatre & Dance

David J. Brown, MD;  William Burnham & Marcia J. Major;  Alice J. Fishman & Michael A. DiPietro, MD;  Kara & Sean Gavin, PhD;  Ellen Guise;  Ellen L. Janke, MD & Ian H. Lewis, MD;  Laura & John Napiewocki;  Gilbert S. Omenn, MD, PhD & Martha A. Darling;  Alexandra L. Scott;  Evangeline Spindler, MD & Harold Juran, MD;  Kathy K. Stiefel and Gilbert S. Stiefel, MD;  Alejandro Uribe-Ahumada, PhD;  Anonymous